Breakfast at Wimbledon

One of my favorite Sundays of the year is the men’s final of Wimbledon every July. As a huge tennis fan, Wimbledon is my favorite Major to watch every  year. A tradition I started a few years ago is to make Strawberry and Cream Biscuits for breakfast at Wimbledon. I found this recipe from Smitten Kitchen (she has great recipes) and this has been a go to ever since. It would be a great recipe to make extras of on Sunday and take on the go during the week.

Hope you had a great weekend!

scone1

scone2

One response to “Breakfast at Wimbledon

  1. Deb Roth

    The scones look yummy!!

    Sent from my iPad

    On Jul 6, 2014, at 5:51 PM, gold confetti wrote:

    WordPress.com goldconfetti posted: “One of my favorite Sundays of the year is the men’s final of Wimbledon every July. As a huge tennis fan, Wimbledon is my favorite Major to watch every year. A tradition I started a few years ago is to make Strawberry and Cream Biscuits for breakfast at W”

Leave a Reply

