Meet the Dogs

If you’ve been following along my blog or Instagram then you know that it’s no secret that I love dogs. Our dogs, Cardio & Annabelle, are like family and I consider them our children. My hubby likes dogs but isn’t quite as obsessed but he’s come around to accept that me married the crazy dog lady ;). He also is learning that my whole family is this way. Between my parents, my brother and our family we now have five dogs that we adore! The newest doggie came into our family (to my parent’s to be specific) yesterday, a boxer named Homer.

Since the dogs are such a big part of our lives and I have a huge passion for dogs and dog rescue, I wanted to share a little bio of each of the 5 and their story. Enjoy!

In order of oldest to youngest 🙂

 

LUCY

Lucy

Name/Nicknames: Lucy, Lulu, Lulu Girl, Lulu Bear

Age: 10ish

Breed: Black Lab

Owners: Bill & Debbie (my dad and mom)

Her Story: We adopted Lucy from the DDFL about 4-5 years ago. She is the sweetest girl. Very loving and nurturing. We don’t know much about what happened to her before we got her but just know that she’s the most loving, loyal and gentle dog.

Favorites: Cuddling, naps, walks and smoked salmon

CARDIO
Cardio

Name/Nicknames: Cardio, Bubba, Bubba Boo, Mr. Cardio

Age: 7

Breed: Black Lab

Owners: Eric & I (lucky us!)

His Story: Cardio is a truly amazing dog. So well behaved and so sweet. Eric has had Cardio since he was a puppy and once I met him (about a week in of dating Eric), we were attached at the hip! He’s an amazing running and hiking buddy as well as loves to cuddle. He has a big smile on his face all the time!

Favorites: Playing ball, walks/runs, hikes and treats

WINSTON

Winston

Name/Nicknames: Winston, Winst, W

Age: 6

Breed: Black Lab

Owners: Pat (my brother)

His Story: Winston is such a funny boy. So stoic, we call him the GQ dog. He’s an English lab and has the prettiest face (and he knows it). He’s a huge dog but just a big lovebug and would like to sit on your lap. Pat got him as a puppy and he has been a huge part of all of our lives ever since.

Favorites: Playing ball, walks/runs, hikes and treats

HOMER

Homer

Name/Nicknames: Homer (no nickmames yet…he just joined the crew yesterday!)

Age: 3

Breed: Boxer

Owners: Bill & Debbie (my parents)

His Story: Homer was just adopted into our family yesterday! A friend of a friend was his owner and sadly passed away. Homer has been in the Steamboat animal shelter for about a week and my parents after hearing the story went up and brought him home yesterday. We are still getting to know him but so far he has lots of energy and is a very affectionate, happy boy.

Favorites: Playing ball, treats, and being pet

ANNABELLE

ANNABELLE

Name/Nicknames: Annabelle, Annabelly, Miss Belle, Little Girl, Ninja

Age: 8-9 months

Breed: Not sure yet but we just bought the doggie DNA test! Can’t wait to find out!

Owners: Eric & I

Her Story:  We adopted this sweet girl from Rocky Mountain Puppy Rescue back in November. She has been such a fun addition to our family. She’s got a lot of energy (hence the ninja nickname), but she is also has the sweetest temperament. She loves everyone including people and dogs and LOVES to cuddle.

Favorites: Playing ball, walks, bugging her big brother (Cardio), cuddling, and jumping… fences and anything else she can jump over or on

Well that’s our sweet dog crew! They bring so much joy and love to our lives. Here’s a group shot that I was lucky to capture today (because I held a bag of treats over my head!).

Alldogs

Leave a Reply

