Spring Neutrals

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! It was a beautiful Easter Sunday here… we headed out for church in the morning and I was so excited that it was warm enough for a skirt. When deciding on my Easter outfit I naturally thought I would be going the pastel or bright floral route but just wasn’t finding anything I wanted to wear. I think it was probably because I really wanted to wear the below neutral floral skirt and decided to build my outfit around that.

I added a ruffly cream tank top, black jacket and wedge heels. This was a fairly muted outfit for me and I knew it needed a pop of color. Luckily I had my go-to chunky turquoise necklace. I bought this years ago from Stella & Dot and it really is a timeliness piece that I still love.

I’ll definitely be repeating this outfit again this spring. It would be great for work meetings, a bridal/baby shower, etc.

Have a great evening!

 

DSC_1038

DSC_1043

DSC_1037

DSC_1039

Leave a Reply

