Date Night Outfit With a Touch of Sparkle

We love our date nights! They really are a great reason to get dressed up cute, try a fun restaurant and get to have time for just the two of us. We tried a new restaurant last weekend that we had gotten reservations at awhile back. It was fun having it on the calendar and anticipating the night out. I was hoping to wear a dress but it was still pretty chilly so I had to figure out something else fun. It’s that weird spring transition where it’s too warm for winter clothes and too chilly for spring outfits.

I put together a fun, flirty lace top with dark skinny jeans and heels. I liked the look but felt like it just needed something else. I remembered I had a jeweled headband that I got a few years ago from Nordies. I added that, put my hair in a bun and instantly felt more sparkly! We were ready to paint the town :). Thanks to my hubs for always playing photographer!

DSC_0980

DSC_0974

DSC_0978

DSC_0985

Leave a Reply

