Casual Spring Day

I’m so happy that signs of spring are popping up all around our neighborhood. I’ve noticed on my walks with the dogs in the past week that everything is greening up and birds are chirping. We spent all of Saturday outside and that made us so excited for consistently warm weather and hanging out on our back patio (our favorite spot at our house!).

I threw together this easy spring time outfit the other day for a couple of meetings and errands that I ran. Layering is key during the springtime especially with our Colorado sunshine that can make even 50 degrees feel so warm. I paired a tee with a cute, embellished cardigan, jeans and flats. I then layered a statement jacket on top. With the cropped sleeves, this jacket style is perfect for spring.

This was a cozy and casual look, but I still felt put together. Stylish flats are the best for that aren’t they?!

DSC_0565

DSC_0567

DSC_0568

DSC_0569And of course Mr. Cardio wanted to help with the photos 🙂

DSC_0570

 

 

Leave a Reply

