Prepping Homemade Frozen Waffles for the Week

I tend to get in breakfast kicks where I eat one thing consistently for a week and then switch it up. I often like to get a box of frozen whole wheat waffles, toast them and top with almond butter and fruit. I got to thinking those boxes of waffles are a little pricey and why not just make some extra and freeze them myself. We received a waffle maker for our wedding and enjoy trying different waffle recipes on a weekend every once in awhile. Today I decided to make some extra to be able to freeze and eat during the week. They are a great on the go breakfast or even to bring and put in the freezer at the office.

Choose your favorite waffle recipe (I used this version) and make extra to freeze. I just stuck them in a large ziplock and put them in the freezer. Some of favorite toppings include almond butter, agave nectar, greek yogurt and fruit.

Enjoy!

DSC_0896

DSC_0898

DSC_0906

Leave a Reply

