Exploring Flora Farms

I’m so thankful that a few different friends recommended that we go check out Flora Farms while we were in Cabo. I mentioned the amazing drinks in my Friday Favorites post from Cabo, but that was just the start. Flora Farms is this amazing farm in the middle of the desert in Cabo. You stumble upon this green oasis and discover it has a thriving farm, restaurant, bar, cottages, cooking classes and a soon to be done spa. What could be better?! I really love the farm to table concept and was so excited to get to experience this amazing place.

Thinking we were just going for a late lunch turned into a full afternoon of fun exploring the beautiful property, relaxing and eating until we were completely stuffed. I was like a kid in a candy shop with all of the fresh produce and beautiful flowers. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. We will definitely make that a stop on all future Cabo vacations!

I took a TON of pictures (I was in culinary heaven), but below gives a little tour of this amazing place. If you ever get down to Cabo I highly recommend you go check this out!

The charming front entrance 

DSC_0578

Rows and rows of veggies and herbs

DSC_0590

DSC_0581

I loved the whimsical decorations on this palm tree and picked up a few of those glass hearts later on the trip

DSC_0605

Pretty sure we need to find a bike like this for our front yard 🙂

DSC_0582

The relaxing bar that made us the yummy, refreshing drinks pre lunch

DSC_0584

DSC_0592

Me and our sweet Moms 

DSC_0586

How adorable is their table decor? Oh and they have farm dogs that they’ve rescued and tell each of their stories on the menu. I knew I loved this place! 

DSC_0597

Our vacation crew at lunch

DSC_0615

My favorite person ❤ 

DSC_0612

 And finally their cute little market where you can buy their produce, homemade breads, granola, etc. 

DSC_0620

DSC_0619

What a special place Flora Farms is. I hope I can get down there again someday soon and take a cooking class. So fun!

 

Leave a Reply

