Turning 30

This month marks my 30th birthday. Pretty crazy… it doesn’t feel like I’ve had a big birthday in a long time. Probably since 21 right? Anyway I approach 30 with excitement. The 30’s seem like they’ll be a good time! As I near my big day I’ve noticed quite a few articles out there about milestones that are supposed to happen by the time you’re 30. From health and fitness, to what items you should have in your wardrobe, etc. I thought it would fun to take a look at some of these.

List #1 – For the Fashionistas

Harper’s Bazaar put together a list of must-have fashion items that every woman should have in their wardrobe (and life)  by the time they turn 30. I like most of their ideas (minus the price points), especially the flower, watch, LBD and coat. I like the idea of a signature perfume scent but I like to rotate between a few and find new ones. I’ll do a post on my favorites soon.

DSC_0425

List #2 – Home Decor

Elle Decor made a list of 10 things you should have in your home by age 30. I love the one about the mattress and headboard. We finally invested in a new headboard and I love it so much. It makes the room feel so much more put together. As for bedside tables that one made me laugh. We have looked and looked and looked… but they are pricey and we didn’t really love any. So we made some. That post is also coming up soon :). One on the list that I need to work on is art that I love. I have some prints that I like in my office. But I have yet to find a really special piece of art that we just have to have.

IMG_6327

List #3 – Health & Fitness

This list from Women’s Health focuses on health and fitness. I like a lot of what they said in here especially loving and accepting your body, finding a workout you love and scheduling regular friend dates. One that’s a work in progress for me is to focus on getting enough sleep. That’s been one of my most important resolutions this year. Lastly, I’m a huge believer in getting fresh air every day. The doggies are perfect for making sure I do that even when it’s in the middle of a snowstorm :).

IMG_7054

Anyway just some fun reading material to bring in the big 3 0. Who knows how they decide on these lists but I like the idea of having you’re own goals and resolutions. Reminds me that I need to go look at the list I made at the beginning of the year :).

Leave a Reply

