Favorite Oscar Looks

Awards season… I only really get into it for the fashion. I can’t wait to see the amazing dresses and overall beauty looks. The closest day I think I’ve had to a red carpet glam session was our wedding day. It was SO MUCH fun to get to wear an amazing dress and get hair and makeup done. Don’t you wish you could have a reason to wear your wedding dress again? I’ve talked with several friends that we need to have a wedding dress party one night. That’ll really scare the husbands :).  I told E last night… um if we could find a black tie ball that we need to go to sometime soon so I can wear a fancy dress that’d be great!

Anyway, back to the red carpet. I thought it would be fun to list my favorite looks of the night and would love to hear your’s too!

One of favorite looks of the night was Charlize Theron. She is always stunning, but this Dior dress was unreal and her hair and makeup were exquisite.

5f89e8994ecb81e9_charlize-theron-oscars-dress-black-sized.jpg.xxxlarge_2x

Lupita Nyong’o has pretty much stolen the red carpet the entire awards season. She did it again in this beautiful baby blue Prada dress. How adorable is the headband and earrings? Definitely a beauty look I would love to recreate.

lupita-nyongo-1-290

Kate Hudson looked amazing in this pale silver Atelier Versace dress. The cape is so unique but really adds some glam to this look.

kate-hudson-290

Cate Blanchett is the epitome of grace and elegance. She’s amazing because she always looks so put together even as she takes major fashion risks. Her dress is beautiful, but what I like most are the earrings… amazing!

Cate-Blanchett-Armani-Prive-2014-Oscars-Tom-Lorenzo-Site-TLO (1)

I love the 1920s feel of Jennifer Garner’s Oscar de la Renta gown. Oscar can do no wrong in gowns in my opinion. 

jennifer-garner-290

What was your favorite of the night?!

2 responses to “Favorite Oscar Looks

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites – Statement Earrings | gold confetti

  2. Love all those looks! I really enjoyed all the white tuxs on men this year. Glad to see those are making a comeback. So classy.

Leave a Reply

