Do You Juice?

I mentioned that I recently got a juicer and have really been enjoying getting a boost of veggies every morning. It’s fun to try out a bunch of different vegetables and the occasional fruit to see what juices well and what makes yummy combos. So far my favorite produce to juice are:

  • Green apples
  • Celery
  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Cabbage

I usually add fresh ginger root and lemon to give it a fresh kick. I have learned to try to use veggies that have a high water content so they make more juice. Kale and spinach don’t create very much juice, but I do throw them in on occasion. I’m looking forward to more options once summer gets here and there’s more produce available.

I really do feel like my energy levels are better when I start my day with a juice. I still have a normal breakfast about 30 minutes after I drink my juice. I’m really enjoying learning more about it and researching the nutritious value of drinking fresh juices.

If anyone has recommendations on ingredients to juice, tips and tricks, or what to do with all the fibers that are left over please let me know!

DSC_0462

Leave a Reply

