Valentine’s Card Making

Card making is one of my favorite hobbies. I find it really relaxing and rewarding to create handmade cards for people. Plus I love playing with glitter :). I started slowly with my collection of card making items and have built it up over time. The basics I started with were plan cards & envelopes, glitter, glue pens, fun paper and stamps (I’ve found the lettering stamps the most helpful so far). I had bought washi tape to use for our wedding and I’m loving that for crafts as well.

I’m a big believer in sending hand written notes and cards, even in this day of email. I love giving them out and get so excited to receive them. There’s just something special about getting a card in the mail :).

Valentine’s is the perfect occasion to get out my crafting material and spend a few hours being creative. Below are some of the cards I’ve made so far.

DSC_0384

DSC_0385

DSC_0388

DSC_0391

Leave a Reply

