White Chicken Chili Two Ways

Yesterday after church while shopping at Whole Foods (where I feel like a kid in a candy store in because of all the amazing foods and ingredients), we were trying to think what to make for dinner. I  knew we were going to be doing house projects the rest of the day so I wanted something that we could dump in a pot and would taste wonderful in a few hours. We decided white chicken chili sounded great! I scanned my Pinterest boards and found this recipe.

We used that recipe and adapted it a bit. I also thought about how we could use this for tonight’s dinner without just having chili again and came up with baked potato topped chili. I love making a meal that will cover you for a few nights. And with today’s cold and snowy weather a baked potato with chili sounds AMAZING.

Here’s another link to the recipe and below are the few adaptions I made:

  • 1 whole jalapeño chopped instead of jalapeño flakes
  • 2 cloves of garlic chopped
  • We didn’t use the quinoa this time since we were going to use baked potatoes, but I will definitely try this next time!
  • I added a couple tablespoons of corn meal at the end to thicken the soup up a bit

I hope you try this! We really loved it and will make it again 🙂

DSC_0306

DSC_0309

 

Leave a Reply

