Homemade Chicken Pho

Pho restaurants are popping up everywhere and during these cold winter months I can’t get enough of it. Rather than ordering it from a restaurant all the time I wanted to try and find an easy to make weeknight option. Luckily one of my favorite blogs, Eat Live Run, came through with a great recipe option that I modified slightly to fit ingredients I had.

You can find the original recipe here and below are the modifications I made.

  • The grocery store I went to didn’t have bok choy so I added kale for my greenery. Don’t add it when it says to add the bok choy… wait until the end so it doesn’t wilt too much. This actually worked out great because I’m on a huge kale kick :).
  • I added mushrooms because we had them on hand and love them and wanted some more veggies in the soup.

 

DSC_0230

DSC_0235

DSC_0238

 

I highly recommend trying this recipe… it is amazing! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

