Our First Christmas Mantle

We are SO excited to be having our first Christmas as husband and wife together in our new home. I am also very excited to have a mantle to decorate :). I am loving decorating for the holidays (Thanksgiving was so much fun) but can’ t believe how fast Christmas came. All of the sudden it’s here. I just put the finishing touches on our mantle and mostly used items I had around the house.

We got stockings for all five of us (the doggies of course needed them too!) from Target. They had a really cute selection. Here’s what else I used.

  • Pine braches
  • Leftover ornaments from the tree (or that Annabelle has already torn down)
  • Pinecones big and small… I reused the ones I had made for our Thanksgiving tablescape
  • Reused candles from our wedding
  • Wooden gold star that my Mom gave me
  • Believe sign (I purchased this a couple years ago and am thrilled it works so well for Christmas!)
  • DIY Reindeer sign – isn’t it so fun? I found that DIY on this blog!

IMG_6645

IMG_6643

IMG_6644

 

I hope you have a very Merry & sparkly Christmas!

Leave a Reply

