Coconut Oil & Banana Breakfast Muffins

Happy Thursday everyone! If you are like us you need to find ways to fit in a quick breakfast  during the work week and if  it’s grab and go that’s even better. I love taking Sunday to prep foods for the week and wish I did it more often (maybe that’ll be a 2014 goal :)). I found these muffins on Pinterest (surprise surprise) and altered them a bit based on the ingredients I had on hand. The biggest change was using coconut oil instead of apple sauce … totally on a whim and it was the first time I used coconut oil. I’m so glad I did because they add so much to this muffin.

Here’s the original recipe from Eye It. Try It. Below are the tweaks I make.

  • Substitute the same amount of coconut oil for the apple sauce
  • I use a regular eggs instead of chia eggs
  • I always double the recipe… these things go FAST
  • I don’t add the carob/cacao chips

 

IMG_6492

IMG_6494

IMG_6497

 

These are seriously amazing and are also great for a pre-workout snack. Let me know if you try them!

Leave a Reply

