Thanksgiving Crafting

I’m in full Thanksgiving prep mode over here. We are hosting both of our families (and all four dogs) for the first time as husband and wife in our home. We have a lot to be thankful for and are so blessed that we can all be together tomorrow!

I love cooking and decorating the table for Thanksgiving and have been pinning away tablescape ideas. I have of course had to incorporate glitter into the decor :).

Below are a few fun things I’m making for the table. I’ll put up a full look of the tablescape on Friday.

Glitter Pinecones

These are so easy and fun to make! I bought a bag of the cinnamon pinecones at the grocery store. How did I not know about these before this year? I’m obsessed. I just used a paint brush to put small dabs of glue on the end of each pinecone and then sprinkled with glitter. I used gold, bronze and silver glitter to keep with my colors for the table. I bought this glitter set awhile ago and use it all the time!

IMG_6288 IMG_6290

Gold Glitter Pumpkins & Wooden Candle Sticks 

I had some leftover mini pumpkins from Halloween and decided to get one more use out of them for the table. I spray painted them gold and then put on a gold glitter spray. I also had wooden candlesticks from the craft store laying around and did the same thing to those. I tried a new, more muted gold spray paint rather than the one I used for the vases. I don’t like the color as much but it will work! The products are below. I do like the sparkle spray… I’ll have lots of fun with that!

IMG_6292 IMG_6293 IMG_6294

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 responses to “Thanksgiving Crafting

  1. It all looks great! Can’t wait to see the finished table! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites – Thanksgiving 2013 | gold confetti

  3. Pingback: Our First Christmas Mantle | gold confetti

Leave a Reply

