Fall Festivities – Enjoying the Season

I’m not sure that there is anything better than fall in Colorado. I love the crisp air, changing colors, and justification to make soup several times a week. Plus my boots finally get to come back out (I miss them during summer!). As I’ve been seeing fall decor everywhere I’m trying to decide what to add to our home. Our October is pretty crazy with our wedding but I would still like to put together a fall mantle and tablescape for Thanksgiving. I slowly started this process with a little TJ Maxx shopping spree.

Loving this table runner… a more modern take on fall decor.

Image

I also can’t wait to get going on our pumpkins and getting the front porch ready for Halloween!

Image

Here are a few things on my fall list that I want to do to celebrate the season!

– Make homemade apple cider

– Master an apple pie from scratch. I’ve done this once before but the top got a little burned. I’m ready for round 2!

– Pumpkin patch

– Go to an apple orchard

– Sit on the back patio with E enjoying the fall air, fire pit and glass of vino

– Spend as much time outside as possible biking or hiking and exploring our new trails before winter hits

– Stain our kitchen cabinets… this doesn’t really relate to fall, but I would love to have it done in time for Thanksgiving

I would love to hear what you have on your fall list!

5 responses to “Fall Festivities – Enjoying the Season

  1. Eric

    Mmmmmmmm I love apple pie!!!

  2. dennysk

    Love this! Makes me really excited for fall. I’ll be there for the apple pie and cider… Save me a seat at the table! My fall guilty pleasures may include Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte and Salted Caramel Mocha… Yum!!

  3. dennysk

    Ok… I may be commenting twice. Forgive me if so… Doing it from my phone as I wait for my little darling to fall asleep. On the plus side, some great reading while I wait!

    This post makes me ready for fall! Save me a seat at the table for the apple pie and cider! My fall guilty pleasures are most definitely Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte and Salted Caramel Mocha. Yummmm!

  4. Rachel

    Loving your table runner! I am working on making an apple pie from scratch too!

Leave a Reply

