Grown Up Tutu

Ever since I have been a little girl I have LOVED tutus…. you would think that goes away with age. It doesn’t. I blame the Carrie Bradshaw’s intro in Sex and the City for making us adult ladies think we can once again find a tutu to wear! I have tried on several more fashion forward tutus over the years but have always felt a little too poofy. I was BEYOND excited to find the perfect “subtle” tutu layering dress at a cute boutique in Breckenridge. I wore it on a date night with E recently and can’t wait to figure out other fun ways to layer it up. I think it’ll be super cute under a sweater with leggings and boots this winter.

Image

My dog models like to be in the background šŸ™‚

7 responses to “Grown Up Tutu

  1. This outfit is too cute! My dog does the exact same thing when I’m taking blog photos!! Always has to be the center of attention šŸ™‚

    http://topknotsandpolkadots.wordpress.com

  2. Hey, it’s Kari. I saw your post of FB. I love tutus too! In fact, they are my favorite baby gift. (I bought a six-month hot pink one for Patty when she wasn’t even born yet. I figured she’s have about a year to grow out of it…haha.)
    Welcome to the blog world!

  3. Pingback: Printed Leggings and the Tutu | gold confetti

  4. Pingback: Friday Favorites | gold confetti

  5. Pingback: Friday Favorites – Valentine’s Outfit Ideas | gold confetti

Leave a Reply

