Spray Painted Vases

We are in our new house and I’m in major DIY mode. One easy, cost effective way that I have started updating things is with spray paint. It is an amazing way to change the look of furniture, accessories, brass fixtures, etc. I’ll be featuring the changes I’ve made on the blog.

To start I transformed two old vases with gold and white spray paint.  I’m thinking this is going to be the color scheme for the family room. It was super simple to just tape off the designs I wanted with painters tape (I’m using ScotchBlue) and then did 2 coats of spray paint in each section.

Check out the before/after below.

Before:

IMG_5366 IMG_5381

After:

IMG_5382

Spray Paints:

IMG_5389

I’m obsessed with this gold. It’s just the right amount of gold and shimmer. It’s amazing the difference spray paint makes… and so much cheaper than going and buying all new accessories for your home.

Until the next DIY 🙂

One response to “Spray Painted Vases

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Crafting | gold confetti

Leave a Reply

